LES SUJETS

Oslo sera la première ville sans voiture d'Europe d'ici 2019

Oslo sera la première ville sans voiture d'Europe d'ici 2019


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

La nouvelle équipe gouvernementale du conseil municipal d'Oslo, composée du Parti travailliste, des Verts et de la gauche socialiste, a approuvé un accord de coalition pour la période 2015/2019 dans lequel il prévoit l'interdiction de la circulation des véhicules privés à moteur à combustion en le centre de la ville pour 2019, entre autres mesures contre la pollution de l'air qui est largement causée par le trafic motorisé.

Le conseil municipal a approuvé le projet, soulignant que cette interdiction profitera à tous les citoyens sans affecter substantiellement les entreprises et les entreprises situées dans la capitale. Le projet n'interdit pas la circulation des véhicules qui conduisent ou transportent des personnes handicapées ou de ceux qui transportent des marchandises vers les magasins.

Lan Marie Nguyen Berg, porte-parole du Parti vert, a déclaré: «Nous voulons que la capitale soit piétonne et cycliste, et cela sera aussi mieux pour les entreprises et la population dans son ensemble». Pour le mener à bien, le projet comprend la construction d'au moins 60 kilomètres de pistes cyclables avant 2019, et donnera une impulsion importante aux investissements dans les transports publics.

Dans tous les cas, avant de mettre en œuvre la mesure et de mettre en œuvre et délimiter les zones de circulation interdite, le gouvernement envisage de consulter les habitants et les personnes concernées.

Tout en soulignant que cela n'aura pas d'impact négatif sur le tourisme puisque ceux qui viennent à Oslo pourront visiter la ville d'une manière différente et respectueuse de l'environnement, comme la marche ou le vélo, et éviteront le danger que représentent souvent les voitures pour ces activités dans les grandes villes. En outre, certains bus de transport public pourront transporter des personnes dans la région.

Le réseau 21


Vidéo: Les rendez-vous de lurbanisme: La ville intermédiaire en transition (Mai 2022).

TOPICS

Oslo will be Europe's first car-free city by 2019

Oslo will be Europe's first car-free city by 2019

The new government team of the Oslo City Council, made up of the Labor Party, the Greens and the Socialist Left approved a coalition agreement for the period 2015/2019 in which it provides for the prohibition of circulation of private vehicles with combustion engine in the city ​​center for 2019, among other measures against air pollution that is largely caused by motorized traffic.

The city council has given its approval to the project, highlighting that said ban will benefit all citizens without substantially affecting companies and businesses located in the capital. The project does not prohibit the circulation of vehicles that drive or transport people with disabilities or those that transport goods to shops.

Lan Marie Nguyen Berg, spokesperson for the Green Party said "we want the capital to be pedestrians and cyclists, and that will also be better for businesses and the population as a whole." To carry it out, the project includes the construction of at least 60 kilometers of bicycle lanes before 2019, and provide a great boost to public transport investment.

In any case, before carrying out the measure and implementing and delimiting the areas of prohibited circulation, the government plans to consult the residents and those affected.

While they point out that it will not have a negative impact on tourism since those who arrive in Oslo will be able to visit the city in a different and environmentally friendly way such as walking or cycling, and will avoid the danger that cars often represent for those activities in big cities. In addition, some public transport buses will be enabled to transport people in the area.

Network 21


Video: Will this be the first European city to ban cars? - BBC REEL (May 2021).